Posted in blogging, Everyday Inspiration, life, muse, Uncategorized, writing

We touch each other’s lives

I’ve touched someone’s life with my writing. Someone has read it and been affected. They may have laughed, or cried. Maybe my words have angered them! They have agreed or disagreed with what I’ve said, but no matter what, the fact still remains, ‘I have touched someone’s life.’
Continue reading “We touch each other’s lives”

Posted in blogging, Everyday Inspiration, Uncategorized, writing

Tears

I have often thought about my childhood. The parts I can remember. The bad memories outweigh the good ones, and those are few. Mostly I remember my mother harping on the fact that I ‘cried at the drop of a hat’ and that my kidneys were behind my eye-balls. She didn’t like this fact about me and never let me forget it.
Continue reading “Tears”

Posted in blogging, Everyday Inspiration, muse, Uncategorized, writing

Our Younger Self

Younger Self speaks to me in whispers! I try to block her out and sometimes she screams and stomps her feet in tantrum, anxious to be heard. More often than not I scorn her, but when I stop to listen, the most amazing words, stories and songs emerge. Our best work surfaces! She is allowed to take over, temporarily, and she becomes ecstatic during those times.
Continue reading “Our Younger Self”